peep sight for marlin 39a

Discuss .22 Rifles.

Moderators: Bullseye, Moderators

smokey
Regular contributor
Regular contributor

peep sight for marlin 39a

Post by smokey » Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:19 am

I have a 1969 Marlin 39A mountie. My eyes are not as good as they once were and I am looking at sight options. I am not looking at scopes because I think it ruins the asthetics of this particular rifle. Can anyone recomend any sight options. I am thinking maybe a peep but I have zero experience with them.

KAZ
Master contributor
Master contributor

Post by KAZ » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:08 am

Hello smokey, we(bearandoldman) have been experminting with the Williams WGRS-54 on our HENRY'S. It is the one recommended to fit most of the rimfire grooved recievers. It requires a taller front sight which the also sell. You can see them at MIDWAY if you search for Williams. They may have one for the 39A, or the same one we are using. Regards

bearandoldman
Ye Loquacious Olde Pharte

Post by bearandoldman » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:13 am

KAZ wrote:Hello smokey, we(bearandoldman) have been experminting with the Williams WGRS-54 on our HENRY'S. It is the one recommended to fit most of the rimfire grooved recievers. It requires a taller front sight which the also sell. You can see them at MIDWAY if you search for Williams. They may have one for the 39A, or the same one we are using. Regards
OK, give the dog cookie, Bear has had his already. How did the sighting in go with the peep on HenryII?? Just what did you have to file to make fit, mine should be here later this week, will stop and pick it up on the way to the range, that way my smith can help get it on.
You have great day and shoot straight and may the Good Lord smile on you.

KAZ
Master contributor
Master contributor

Post by KAZ » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:37 am